The star studded Barbie movie soundtrack has been announced featuring Lizzo, Tame Impala and more

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine


The star studded Barbie movie soundtrack has been announced featuring Lizzo, Tame Impala and more

Barbie movie Soundtrack
words by mixdown staff

Executive produced by Mark Ronson, "BARBIE THE ALBUM" leads with "Dance the Night" by pop superstar Dua Lipa.

Atlantic Records have officially unveiled the track list for “BARBIE THE ALBUM,” an extraordinary musical companion to the highly anticipated Barbie.

Read all the latest product & music industry news here.

The film stars Margot Robbie and Ryan Gosling as an iconic plastic fantastic duo, and is distributed by Warner Bros. This groundbreaking compilation album features an array of global megastars. Dua Lipa sets the tone with the exhilarating first single “Dance The Night,” produced by Mark Ronson, Andrew Wyatt, and the Picard Brothers. The album, executive produced by Mark Ronson and Greta Gerwig, offers a star-studded lineup, including KAROL G, Nicki Minaj, Lizzo, Charli XCX, and more.

To celebrate the album’s launch, the film’s global official trailer showcases the sexy and summer-ready track. The official music video even adds to the excitement with a special appearance by Barbie writer/director/executive producer Greta Gerwig. “BARBIE THE ALBUM” is now available for pre-order and will hit stores and online retailers on July 21, aligning with the theatrical release of the feature film.



  1. Lizzo – Pink
  2. Dua Lipa – Dance The Night
  3. Nicki Minaj & Ice Spice – Barbie World (with Aqua)
  4. Charli XCX – Speed Drive
  5. KAROL G – WATITI (feat. Aldo Ranks)
  6. TBA
  7. Tame Impala – Journey To The Real World
  8. Ryan Gosling – I’m Just Ken
  9. Dominic Fike – Hey Blondie
  10. HAIM – Home
  11. TBA
  12. The Kid LAROI – Forever & Again
  13. Khalid – Silver Platter
  14. PinkPantheress – Angel
  15. GAYLE – butterflies
  16. Ava Max – Choose Your Fighter
  17. FIFTY FIFTY – Barbie Dreams (feat. Kali)

“BARBIE THE ALBUM” will be available to stream and purchase on July 21. To preorder it now, head here.