QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE release second single from new album ‘Carnavoyeur’

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine


QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE release second single from new album ‘Carnavoyeur’

Words by Mixdown Staff

Queens of the Stone Age's highly anticipated new album 'In Times New Roman...' will be out on June 16th.

Following the overwhelmingly positive response to their recently released single ‘Emotion Sickness,’ praised as their best work yet by New York Magazine, Queens of the Stone Age are back with ‘Carnavoyeur,’ the latest track from their highly anticipated eighth album, titled In Times New Roman...

Read all the latest product & music industry news here.

Unlike its predecessor, ‘Carnavoyeur’ showcases a more subtle and mysterious element of QOTSA’s sound. The mesmerising blend of strings adds depth to their rock solid foundation, while Josh Homme’s captivating vocals envelop the listener in the band’s familiarly oscillating warmth and resignation. The song’s beautiful melodies may deceive, but rest assured, this is still Queens of the Stone Age, and they don’t shy away from delivering powerful drums, basslines that rumble through your veins, and spine-chilling guitar interplay. ‘Carnavoyeur’ is an experience that must be heard to be believed.

In Times New Roman… will be available on all platforms starting June 16th through Matador / Remote Control Records. To celebrate the album’s release, fans are invited to join the MIDNIGHT CLUB parties held at various record shops and pubs across 23 countries. Starting at 11 pm on June 15th, these events will offer giveaways, exclusive merchandise including limited edition colored vinyl, and, in select locations, signed merchandise and ticket giveaways. The MIDNIGHT CLUB will provide dedicated QOTSA fans with the first opportunity to listen to In Times New Roman… in its entirety, surrounded by friends, family, and the appropriate level of revelry.

Queens of the Stone Age – In Times New Roman… tracklist:

1. Obscenery
2. Paper Machete
3. Negative Space
4. Time & Place
5. Made to Parade
6. Carnavoyeur
7. What the Peephole Say
8. Sicily
9. Emotion Sickness
10. Straight Jacket Fitting

For more information on THE MIDNIGHT CLUB head to: https://qotsa.ffm.to/midnightclub

Pre-order / Pre-save In Times New Roman…http://qotsa.ffm.to/itnr