Stone Temple Pilots announce new record Perdida

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine

Stone Temple Pilots announce new record Perdida

Featuring ten new tracks, the record wil be the band’s second album featuring vocalist Jeff Gutt, who joined the group following the deaths of former frontmen Scott Weiland and Chester Bennington. Stone Temple Pilots have releaseed the lead single from the record, ‘Fare Thee Well’, to accompany today’s announcement, which you can listen to below. 



Guitarist Dean DeLeo spoke about the record in a statement released today, explaining the title (Spanish for ‘loss’) and tone of the record – “You have to live it to write it, and this record is a reflection of where we’ve been recently.” 



Check out the tracklisting below.


  1. Fare Thee Well
  2. Three Wishes
  3. Perdida
  4. I Didn’t Know The Time
  5. Years
  6. She’s My Queen
  7. Miles Away
  8. You Found Yourself
  9. I Once Sat At Your Table
  10. Sunburst


Perdida arrives via Warner Music Australia on Friday February 7. Stone Temple Pilots are playing Under The Southern Stars Festival in Australia next April – read more about that here