Finalists Announced for the 2015 Art Music Awards

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine

Finalists Announced for the 2015 Art Music Awards

Screen Shot 2015-07-21 at 10.22.07 am.jpg

No stranger to the Art Music Awards, Moorambilla Voices have been named as finalists in three categories for their work in regional NSW.  Paul Grabowsky, Synergy Percussion, and the West Australian Symphony Orchestra also have multiple gongs across Works of the Year, Performance and Award for Excellence categories in 2015. 

Well known composers Paul Stanhope, Carl Vine, Elena Kats-Chernin, Damien Ricketson, Brett Dean are up for the top prize. While a large group of composers are acknowledged for the first time this year. Composers Dan Walker, Mace Francis, Daniel Susnjar, Simon Barker, Carl Dewhurst, Bae Il-Dong, Riley Lee, Matt McMahon, Phil Slater, Lachlan Skipworth and Joseph Twist are all finalists for the Work of the Year categories.


For more info, visit the APRA AMCOS website