Arturia announce V Collection 9.2

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine


Arturia announce V Collection 9.2

Arturia V collection 9.2
words by Mixdown Staff

Arturia have announced the release of V Collection 9.2, the latest free update for their suite of software instruments.

Arturia have just announced that they will be launching the V Collection 9.2, the latest free update to their much-loved suite of software instruments. A range of improvements and fixes are being rolled out with the release, including expanded microtuning compatibility, NKS and Apple Silicon support and a click-and-drag GUI resizing.

Arturia are also running a For Music Makers promotion in tandem with the release of the V Collection 9.2, which will allow registered users access to exclusive pricing offers, as well as offer them access to free sound banks with every purchase or upgrade until 26 March 2023.

Three new sound banks are also being released alongside the update, offering a total of 450 new presets for the collection’s range of instruments. A selection of low-key house-style pads, leads and atmospheres are provided by Lo-fi House 1.0, whilst Experimental Pop 1.0 comprises a series of patches that aim to deliver tenacious and futuristic basses, keys and textures. Users seeking experimental atmospheric pads and soundscapes will no doubt find plenty of use in the Obscure Ambient 1.0.


V Collection 9.2 is supported on PCs running Windows 10, and Macs running macOS 10.13 and above. VST, AU and AAX plug-in versions are available, as well as a standalone application. 32GB of disk space is required.

Pricing & Availability

Existing V Collection 9/9.1 users can update their software for free, with other registered Arturia users able to gain access to discounted upgrade pricing via their user accounts.

For more information, head to Arturia.