April Sun expands its lineup with second program announcement
15.03.2021

April Sun expands its lineup with second program announcement

Words by Will Brewster

The Church & Bob Evans, Marcia Hines and Leo Sayer have been added to the St Kilda slam.

Following on from their lineup launch last fortnight, April Sun have backed up their loaded first program by adding another slew of local acts to the St Kilda festival next month.

Don’t miss a beat – head here for all the latest touring news.

Joining previously announced acts You Am I, G Flip, Hiatus Kaiyote and Sneaky Sound System will be Aussie psych-pop mainstays The Church, who will be joined by Jebediah frontman Bob Evans (Kevin Mitchell) for a night of atmospheric rock sounds on Thursday April 15.

Grammy Award winning UK superstar Leo Sayer has also been announced to perform at the event, with the soft-rock crooner joining forces with local R&B legend Marcia Hines and Bamboos lead vocalist Kylie Auldist. If you’ve been hanging out for a romantic night full of soaring hooks and radio anthems by the St Kilda foreshore, this one’s your ticket – it all goes down on Friday April 23.

Additionally, producers OPIUO and BLANKE will join forces for a back-to-back dose of electronic goodness on Sunday April 25, rounding out what looks to be another noteworthy addition to the packed programme.

Revisit all the dates and details below.

April Sun 2021

Thursday April 15: The Church & Bob Evans

Friday April 16: Future Classic Presents – G FLIP, Touch Sensitive, Sycco & Thomas Headon

Saturday April 17: POOF DOOF DAY DOOF feat; Sneaky Sound System, Electric Fields, Jawbreakers, Yo!Mafia, Sgt Slick, YUMMY, Fisty, Jimi The Kween and Argonaut and more. 

Thursday April 22: You Am I, Magic Dirt, Dallas Crane & The Casanovas 

Friday April 23: Leo Sayer, Marcia Hines & Kylie Auldist

Saturday April 24: Thick As Thieves 

Sunday April 25: OPIUO & BLANKE

Thursday April 29: Cosmo’s Midnight, Eves Karydas & ASHWARYA 

Friday April 30: CHILLINIT 

Saturday May 1: CHILLINIT 

Sunday May 2: Hiatus Kaiyote, Harvey Sutherland (LIVE) & Special Guests 

Find out more about all shows and grab your tickets via April Sun.