Boy & Bear announce national tour

Boy & Bear announce national tour

The Australian leg of the Suck On Light tour will see the band jet around the country to perform a range of shows in both major cities and regional hot spots such as Wodonga and Mackay. It’ll mark the end of a huge run for Boy & Bear, who’ll have played a whopping 65 shows behind the album by the time the tour wraps up in May.

 

Boy & Bear have accompanied today’s announcement with a new video clip for single ‘Telescope’, directed by Nick Waterman and inspired by frontman Dave Hosking’s recent health issues. In a statement released with the video today, Hosking said that the video “is ultimately about the triumphs of struggle, with a little bit of tongue in cheek. We loved that idea of being beaten to a pulp but popping out the other end still feeling like a winner!”

 

 

Check out all the dates below. Tickets go on sale Thursday December 12 at 9am – presale is open now. 

 

Boy & Bear – Suck On Light Australian Tour

Fri March 27 – Tanks Arts Centre, Cairns QLD
Thur April 2 – CBD HOTEL, Mackay QLD
Fri April 3 – Magnum’s, Airlie Beach QLD
Sat April 4 – JCU Uni Bar, Townsville QLD
Thur April 9 – The Cube, Wodonga VIC
Thur April 23 – HQ Complex, Adelaide SA
Fri May 1 – Palais Theatre, Melbourne VIC (AA)
Sat May 2 – The State Theatre, Sydney NSW (AA)
Fri May 8 – Fortitude Music Hall, Brisbane QLD
Sat May 9 – Perth Concert Hall, Perth WA (AA)
Fri May 15 – UC Refectory, Canberra ACT
Sat May 16 – Waves, Wollongong NSW

 

Head to Boy & Bear’s website to secure your tickets today.