Bendigo Autumn Music Festival reveals full 2019 lineup

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine

Bendigo Autumn Music Festival reveals full 2019 lineup

More than 80 artists feature on the 2019 lineup, with 30 percent hailing from the City of Greater Bendigo and central Victoria. Leading the way for the second wave of artists announced as part of the BAM festivities is Mojo Juju, fresh from the release of Native Tongue, Tex Perkins and the Fat Rubber Band – promising a few Cruel Seas covers in the set list – and South African guitarist/singer Sibusile Xaba.



In what’s bound to be a major drawcard for the festival, BAM has secured a reunion special from The Go Betweens’ Lindy Morrison, Amanda Brown and John Willsteed. With a little help from special guests such as Dan Kelly, Danny Widdicombe and Luke Daniel Peacock, the band will take to the stage to treat audiences to a rendition of 16 Lovers Lane in its entirety.



Elsewhere on the lineup, expect performances from Vika & Linda Bull, RVG, Tek Tek Ensemble and more. To top it all off, RocKwiz’s Brian Nankervis will be on hand to take part in a series of conversational ‘On The Couch’ sessions with a selection of BAM artists.


The new additions join an impressive lineup featuring the likes of Kurt Vile, Cash Savage and The Last Drinks, Xylouris White, Tiny Ruins and more.


Bendigo Autumn Music Festival will take place from Thursday April 25 – Sunday April 28, 2019. For tickets and details on the full lineup, visit


Image via Harness Hamese.