Run The Jewels confirm the release of new album RJT4

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine

Run The Jewels confirm the release of new album RJT4

Killer Mike and El-P have once again pulled all the stops for the upcoming RTJ4, which arrives on Friday June 5 via Jewel Runners / RBC Records / BMG, which promises to be ‘their most ferocious and furious effort to date’. 


As to be expected on anything released by Run The Jewels, RTJ4 features a crazy guest list that boasts Rage Against The Machine’s Zack de la Rocha, QOTSA’s Josh Homme, Mavis Staples, Pharrell Williams, DJ Premier, 2 Chainz and Greg Nice. The album was recorded between New York’s iconic Electric Lady Studios and Rick Rubin’s Shangri-La Studios, with Killer Mike and El-P spending two years intensively writing, producing and recording together for the new release. 


The duo have previously shared two singles from the album: “yankee and the brave (ep.4),” was premiered on an Instagram Live stream, and then “ooh la la (feat. DJ Premier & Greg Nice)” dropped on the season finale of Netflix’s Ozark. The duo also appeared together on Danny Browns udiggwhati’msayin? cut ‘3 Tearz’, and were slated to accompany Rage Against The Machine on tour this year.


Listen to ‘ooh la la’ below.



Run The Jewels 4 arrives on Friday June 4. Preorder it here.