Rammstein announce new album, share music video for ‘Deutschland’

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine

Rammstein announce new album, share music video for ‘Deutschland’

The new ‘Deutschland’ video, directed by Specter Berlin, features nine minutes of high-octane battle action, massive industrial riffage and classic Rammstein controversy, with the band seemingly referencing The Holocaust in the climactic ending of the video. Watch it here. 




As the first taste of new material from the German metal outfit in over a decade, ‘Deutschland’ also serves as the lead single from Rammstein’s long-awaited seventh album, duly titled Rammstein. The record, which was produced by Olsen Involtini and Rammstein themselves, will be released on Friday May 17, with the band heading out on a massive 30 date stadium tour of Europe ten days after the release date.


With their reputation as one Germany’s most successful musical exports fueling their popularity worldwide popularity and seeing them garner legions of dedicated fans, it’s fair to say that this is definitely a bit of a big deal. Given the mammoth ten year wait between Rammstein and their last release Liebe Ist Für Alle Da, we reckon there’ll be a lot of chuffed industrial metal punters today. Check out the full track listing and preorder the record here.


Rammstein – Rammstein


2. +ADI+

3. ++++ DICH

4. A+S+Ä+D+R

5. ++X

6. P+PP+

7. +AS +CH ++E++

8. +IA+AN+

9. WE++ WE+

10. +A++OO

11. +ALL++ANN 


Rammstein, the seventh album from Rammstein, will be released Friday 17 May via Universal Music Australia