Ed Sheeran to cover Hunters & Collectors for Mushroom: 50 Years of Making Noise (Reimagined)

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine


Ed Sheeran to cover Hunters & Collectors for Mushroom: 50 Years of Making Noise (Reimagined)

Ed Sheeran
Words by Mixdown staff

Listen and watch it below!

Hunters & Collectors

Mushroom Group is proud today to unveil the full album of reimagined Mushroom songs, Mushroom: 50 Years of Making Noise (Reimagined) culminating in a truly special recording of Hunters & Collectors classic ‘Throw Your Arms Around Me’ by global superstar Ed Sheeran.

Read all the latest product & music industry news here.

Mushroom Group

Featuring Mushroom talent from its prolific 50 year history, including Vance Joy, Amy Shark, Jimmy Barnes and The Temper Trap, Mushroom: 50 Years of Making Noise (Reimagined) is symbolic of an unmatched contribution to the landscape of Australian music. The collection also paints an incredibly promising picture for the future of Mushroom’s local talent, poised to take Australian music to the world.

Throughout 2023, Mushroom has commemorated 50 years of unforgettable songs with a project of reimagined singles, where artists across the Group have covered some of Mushroom’s iconic catalogue.

1. Ed Sheeran – Throw Your Arms Around Me
2. Amy Shark – Can’t Get You Out Of My Head
3. Jimmy Barnes – Black and Blue
4. Vance Joy – Rock It
5. The Temper Trap – Under The Milky Way
6. Mia Wray – Delete
7. Magic Dirt – (I’m) Stranded
8. Alex Lahey – Ego Is Not A Dirty Word
9. Vika & Linda – Heading In The Right Direction
10. The Rubens – One Step Ahead
11. Mark Seymour – Even When I’m Sleeping
12. Budjerah & WILSN – Better Be Home Soon
13. Dan Sultan – Took The Children Away
14. Gordi – Covered In Chrome
15. Paul Kelly – Alone With You
16. Bliss n Eso – Hoops
17. Missy Higgins – Wide Open Road
18. FIDLAR – Get Free

Tickets for Mushroom 50 on November are selling fast, with final tickets available here. Listen to the full tracklisting here.