Refused, Bad Religion + S.O.A members team up for new project Fake Names

Their Debut LP Is Out Now

Punk supergroup Fake Names, comprised of members from Bad Religion, S.O.A, Refused and Soulside, have shared their debut album today via Epitaph Records.

The hard-hitting super-group features Refused vocalist Dennis Lyxzén, Bad Religion and Minor Threat legend Brian Baker, State of Alert's Michael Hampton, and bassist Johnny Temple (Girls Against Boys, Soulside), making for an ensemble of epic proportions. The group formed initially as a jam session between Baker and Hampton back in 2016, with the duo later recruiting former high school classmate Temple before Lyxzén finally signed up after the group approached him at a festival. 


The album was produced by Hampton in conjunction with Geoff Sanoff (A Perfect Circle), offering ten tracks which draw influence from the classic UK punk and power pop on which each member was raised on. For fans of alternative and hardcore, it's an absolute gift in these times, and acts as a touchstone to discover the original influences of some of your favourite punk heroes. 


Listen to Fake Names' single 'Brick' below. 



Listen to Fake Names' debut album Fake Names.