The Doors announce 50th anniversary reissue of Waiting for the Sun

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine

The Doors announce 50th anniversary reissue of Waiting for the Sun

The 50th anniversary deluxe reissue of the record will arrive as a two-CD, one LP set and boasts remastered audio, unreleased recordings from studio sessions, and live tracks from The Doors’ 1968 performance in Copenhagen.


Not content with offering 14 unheard songs to commemorate 50 years of Waiting for the Sun, the Doors will also reissue a seven-inch single featuring ‘Hello, I Love You’ and ‘Love Street’. This release will mark the 50th anniversary of ‘Hello, I Love You’ claiming the top spot on the Billboard charts.



Waiting for the Sun 50th Anniversary Reissue Tracklist

Disc One (Original Album)

1. ‘Hello, I Love You’
2. ‘Love Street’
3. ‘Not To Touch The Earth’
4. ‘Summer’s Almost Gone’
5. ‘Wintertime Love’
6. ‘The Unknown Soldier’
7. ‘Spanish Caravan’
8. ‘My Wild Love’
9. ‘We Could Be So Good Together’
10. ‘Yes, The River Knows’
11. ‘Five To One’

Disc Two (Previously Unreleased Tracks)

1. ‘Hello, I Love You’
2. ‘Summer’s Almost Gone’
3. ‘Yes, The River Knows’
4. ‘Spanish Caravan’
5. ‘Love Street’
6. ‘Wintertime Love’
7. ‘Not To Touch The Earth’
8. ‘Five To One’
9. ‘My Wild Love’
10. ‘The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Beat)’ (live in Copenhagen)
11. ‘Hello, I Love You’ (live in Copenhagen)
12. ‘Back Door Man’ (live in Copenhagen)
13. ‘Five To One’ (live in Copenhagen)
14. ‘The Unknown Soldier’ (live in Copenhagen)


Pre-orders for the 50th anniversary Waiting for the Sun reissue and seven-inch ‘Hello, I Love You’ vinyl are available here.