Slipknot finally announce new album WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine

Slipknot finally announce new album WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND

The band, who have been teasing the new album for a matter of months via social media, have locked in WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND to be released on Friday August 9. They’ve also shared the album artwork and full tracklisting, which you can see below. 


Slipknot have also shared another single from the record, ‘Unsainted,’ which comes with a woozy music video directed by the band’s percussionist Shawn Crahan, also known as Clown. If that’s not enough, the madmen have also unveiled new masks for the WE ARE NOT YOUR KIND album cycle – it’s obviously a big day for the boys.




Australian audiences are set to be treated to Slipknot’s new record later this year when the band tour Down Under in support of thrash titans Metallica on their WorldWired Tour.




1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar’s Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What’s Next
10. Spiders
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth


Grab tickets to see Metallica and Slipknot here.