Rod Stewart announces 30th studio album ‘Blood Red Roses’

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine

Rod Stewart announces 30th studio album ‘Blood Red Roses’

Blood Red Roses is a combination of all the qualities that have seen Stewart become one of the best-selling artists of all time, highlighting his songwriting roots and inimitable vocals across the 13-track standard or 16-track deluxe record.


 Stewart has previewed the album with new single ‘Didn’t I’, a song tackling the struggles of drug damage from a parent’s perspective.



“I always think I make albums for a few friends and this record has that intimacy,” Stewart said. “Sincerity and honesty go a long way in life and the same is true in songwriting.”


Blood Red Roses will be released almost 50 years to the date since Stewart signed his first solo recording contract. The legendary singer has sold more than 200 million albums over his career and has released countless tracks that have gone on to become well-loved classics, such as ‘Maggie May’, ‘You’re In My Heart’, and ‘I Was Only Joking’.


Blood Red Roses Tracklist:

1. ‘Look In Her Eyes’
2. ‘Hole In My Heart’
3. ‘Farewell’
4. ‘Didn’t I’
5. ‘Blood Red Roses’
6. ‘Grace’
7. ‘Give Me Love’
8. ‘Rest Of My Life’
9. ‘Rollin’ & Tumblin’
10. ‘Julia’
11. ‘Honey Gold’
12. ‘Vegas Shuffle’
13. ‘Cold Old London’

Deluxe Bonus Tracks: 

1. ‘Who Designed The Snowflake’
2. ‘It Was A Very Good Year’
3. ‘I Don’t Want To Get Married’


Blood Red Roses will be released on Friday September 28 through Decca (via Universal Music Australia). Pre-orders are available here.


Image via Rankin.