Record Store Day shares details of exclusive 2018 releases

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine

Record Store Day shares details of exclusive 2018 releases

One of the biggest days of the year for music lovers and vinyl collectors, Record Store Day consistently sees its announcements waited on with much anticipation, and this year’s event is no exception. The extensive list of exclusive releases features the likes of AC/DC, Bob Dylan, Motörhead, Bruce Springsteen, Jimi Hendrix, Johnny Cash, Elvis Presley, Mac DeMarco, Mastodon, and so many more massive names.


Here’s a selection of some of the highlights from the full list, which can be found here:


  • AC/DC – Back In Black (Cassette album)
  • Brian Eno with Kevin Shields – ‘The Weight of History / Only Once Away My Son’ (12” vinyl)
  • Courtney Barnett – ‘City Looks Pretty / Sunday Roast’ (12”)
  • Cypress Hill – Black Sunday – Remixes (LP vinyl)
  • Def Leppard – ‘Live From Abbey Road’ (12”)
  • Django Django – ‘In Your Beat’ (12”)
  • Elvis Presley – The King in the Ring (Double-LP vinyl)
  • Frank Zappa – Lumpy Gravy: Primordial (LP)
  • James Brown – Live At Chastain Park 1985 (LP)
  • Johnny Cash – At Folsom Prison (Legacy Edition) (Quintuple LP vinyl)
  • Mac DeMarco – Old Dog Demos (Yellow LP)
  • Mastodon – Emperor of Sand (1 x 140g 12” picture disc album)
  • The National –Boxer Live in Brussels (Clear LP)
  • Pink Floyd – The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn (1 x 180g 12” black vinyl LP)
  • Prince – 1999 (1 x 180g black vinyl LP)
  • Rage Against The Machine – Democratic National Convention 2000 (LP)
  • Ramones – Sundragon Sessions (LP)
  • Run The Jewels – ‘Stay Gold Collectors Box’ (12” vinyl box set)
  • Wu-Tang Clan – Enter The Wu-Tang 36 Chambers (Cassette album)


The full list also features releases from David Bowie, Led Zeppelin, and especially eye-catching offerings from Phoenix (a red heart-shaped vinyl), and a blue vinyl for the Blue Planet II soundtrack.


Record Store Day 2018 will take place on April 21.