Mötley Crüe Releases Two Brand New Songs

Subscribe to Mixdown Magazine

Mötley Crüe Releases Two Brand New Songs

The film premiered on Netflix Friday, March 22, with the soundtrack released on the same day.


“During the filming of our movie we got excited and inspired to write new music,” bassist Nikki Sixx said. “Getting back in the studio with Bob Rock just fueled the creative fires for us. To me, the music sounds like classic Mötley. The lyrics were written for the movie and are a reflection of our life.”


The Dirt was directed by Jackass’s Jeff Tremainem, starring Daniel Webber as Vince Neil, Douglas booth as Nikki Sixx, Machine Gun Kelly as Tommy Lee and Iwan Rheon as guitarist Mick Mars. Tony Cavalero also makes an appearance as Ozzy Osbourne and David Constable as former Mötley Crüe Manager Doc McGhee.


Hear the two new songs below.




Revisit the trailer for the Netflix Originals Film The Dirt here