The Meltdown Release New Single

‘Darkness Into Light’ Is The Third Single From Their Debut Album

The Melbourne country soul band have announced their self-titled debut album will be released on Friday April 7 via HopeStreet Recordings.

Their uniquely energetic sound tells a story through the country, gospel and 60s soul vibes. The highly experienced players of the band stay true to the common goal of the story throughout ‘Darkness Into Light’, drawing attention to Simon Burke’s striking voice.


'Darkness Into Light' follows the album's previous two singles, ‘Colours In The Sky’ and ‘Don’t Hesitate’, with an East Coast tour scheduled to take place in May.



The Meltdown will be released on Friday April 7 through Hope Street Recordings.