Listen To Wanderers

Indie-folk trio Tinpan Orange have shared their first release since 2016 with the new single ‘Wanderers’.

‘Wanderers’ was composed by Tinpan Orange’s Emily Lubitz and The Cat Empire’s Harry Angus and features Daniel Farrugia (Angus & Julia Stone, Missy Higgins) on drums. The single captures Tinpan Orange’s unique sound of stylised folk complete with strings and subtle guitar.


To celebrate, the trio have announced they will be hitting the road on an eight-date Australian tour later this year following their previously announced European tour.


Find your nearest gig in the list of tour dates below.


Friday October 20 - The Workers Club, Geelong, VIC

Saturday October 21 - The Toff in Town, Melbourne, VIC

Friday November 3 - Darwin Railway Club, Darwin, NT

Saturday November 4 - Mojos Bar, Fremantle, WA

Friday November 10 - Hudson Ballroom, Sydney, NSW

Friday November 17 - The Foundry, Brisbane, QLD

Saturday November 18 – Sunday November 19 - Mullum Music Festival, Mullumbimby, NSW

Saturday November 25 - Republic Bar, Hobart, TAS



'Wanderers' is out now on iTunes and Spotify. Tickets for the band's Australian tour are on sale now via Tinpan Orange.