Thom Yorke announces solo record + Netflix film Anima

Treat Your Eyes And Ears Next Thursday

After a series of cryptic advertisements seemingly teasing the record were spotted earlier this week, Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke has revealed that his next solo record, Anima, will be released next Thursday.

Produced by Yorke and longtime collaborator Nigel Godrich, Anima is set to feature nine tracks, and is set to be accompanied by a short "one-reeler" film on Netflix, directed by Magnolia and Boogie Nights mastermind Paul Thomas Anderson. Check out the trailer below.



So far, there's not been much officially revealed about Anima other than its tracklisting and release date. However, Yorke did state in a Crack Magazine feature last month that his forthcoming record would be 'dystopian' in nature, and that Flying Lotus was a major influence. 



Anima tracklist:

1. Traffic
2. Last I Heard (…He Was Circling The Drain)
3. Twist
4. Dawn Chorus
5. I Am A Very Rude Person
6. Not The News
7. The Axe
8. Impossible Knots
9. Runwayaway


Anima is set to be released via XL Recordings and Netflix on Thursday June 27 - physical copies hit shelves on Friday July 19.