Sweet Jesus: Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds are releasing a double album next week

The Gift That Keeps On Giving

Australian treasure Nick Cave has slyly announced that he's releasing a brand new double album called Ghosteen next week. This is not a drill - we're getting new Nick Cave next week.

Cave broke the news in his Red Hand Files newsletter online, saying that "Ghosteen is a migrating spirit" and that "The songs on the first album are the children. The songs on the second album are their parents." Ghosteen will be Nick Cave and the Bad Seed's 17th studio album thus far, and is set to feature eleven tracks, with the second side of the record consiting of " two long songs, linked by a spoken word piece".


Given that it's only just been announced, there's not a whole lot known about the record, however Cave has gratitously shared the album's artwork and tracklisting, which you can check out below. The last time we heard from Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds was on 2016's harrowing Skeleton Tree, which saw the artist deal with the tragic death of his teenage son.



Check out the album artwork and tracklist below, and stay tuned for more news on when Ghosteen comes out. 




Part One:

'The Spinning Song'
'Bright Horses'
'Waiting For You'
'Night Raid'
'Sun Forest'
'Galleon Ship'
'Ghosteen Speaks'

Part Two 



Head to Nick Cave's website for more details.