Scottish band Breabach wants you to bring your fiddle to their Australian shows

Calling All Aussie Violinists

Scottish five-piece Breabach are taking a whole new approach to audience participation, inviting fans and those in the fiddle community to bring their violins to their shows and receive discounted entry.

Breabach are heading to Australia after spending 2017 touring around the UK, Sweden, and Canada in support of their fifth album, Astar. Their contemporary folk style has been widely praised, with the band receiving ‘European Album of the Year’ at the Songlines Music Awards and ‘Album of the Year’ at the Scots Trad Music Awards.

 

Breabach are now reaching out to the Aussie fiddler community and offering discounted ticket prices to anyone who brings their fiddle along to any of their shows in Melbourne, Adelaide or Brisbane. While they haven’t shared any details about what will happen once the crowd of fiddlers descends on each venue, we can only hope that Breabach are planning some seriously impressive (and well populated) trad sessions.

 

 

Breabach Australian Tour

 

Thursday March 15: Chudleigh Hall, Chudleigh, TAS

Friday March 16: Mountain Mumma, Sheffield, TAS

Saturday March 17 – Sunday March 18: Blue Mountains Music Festival, Katoomba, NSW

Wednesday March 21: No5 Church Street, Bellingen, NSW

Thursday March 22: Django Bar, Marrickville, NSW

Saturday March 24: Northcote Social Club, Northcote, VIC

Sunday March 25: Martians Bar and Cafe, Dean’s Marsh, VIC

Wednesday March 28: Murrah Hall, Murrah, NSW

Thursday March 29 – Monday April 2: National Folk Festival, Canberra, ACT

Tuesday April 3: Spiegeltent Newcastle, Newcastle, NSW

Wednesday April 4: Uralla Gompa, Uralla, NSW

Thursday April 5: Old Museum, Bowen Hills, QLD

Friday April 6: Eatonsville Hall (Plunge Festival), Eatonsville, NSW

Saturday April 7: Ex Services Club Mullumbimby, Mullumbimby, NSW

 

Visit Breabach's website for tickets to their 2018 Australian tour.

Comments