The Rubens plot massive 27-date tour

Covering All Corners Of The Country

Triple J Hottest 100 snatchers and hoop enthusiasts The Rubens have announced a mega run of shows around the country this May in celebration of their recent single 'Live In Life.'

On top of playing all the standard shows in capital cities, the beloved band are also set to take their live show to a bunch of regional hotspots, including Shepparton, Bundaberg, Warnambool, Alice Springs and Gerringong. They've also tapped none other than Alice Ivy to support across all dates.

 

 

'Live In Life' follows on from the band's collaboration with US rapper Vic Mensa 'Falling Asleep At The Wheel', with the band also spending the majority of 2019 touring overseas and recording an MTV Unplugged session in Melbourne. We've got a good feeling that the gang are gearing up to release a new record this year - this could be a hot chance to see them play some new material before it hits the airwaves. 

 

Check out all the dates below. 

 

The Rubens - 'Live In Life' Australian Tour 

w/ Alice Ivy 

Thursday 14 May | Moncrieff Entertainment Centre | Bundaberg, QLD 
Friday 15 May | The Spotted Cow | Toowoomba, QLD    
Saturday 16 May | Fortitude Music Hall | Brisbane, QLD        
Thursday 21 May |  The Gov | Adelaide, SA    
Friday 22 May | Gap - View Hotel | Alice Springs, NT    
Saturday 23 May | Bass In The Grass | Darwin, NT        
Friday 29 May | Saloon Bar | Launceston, TAS    
Saturday 30 May | Altar | Hobart, TAS    
Friday 5 June | Bar On The Hill | Newcastle, NSW    
Saturday 6 June | Crooked River Winery | Gerringong, NSW    
Sunday 7 June | Mittagong RSL | Mittagong, NSW        
Thursday 18 June | Beer Deluxe | Albury, NSW    
Friday 19 June | Riverlinks Westside | Shepparton, VIC    
Saturday 20 June | Ulumbarra Theatre | Bendigo, VIC        
Thursday 25 June | Forum |  Melbourne, VIC    
Friday 26 June | Torquay Hotel | Torquay, VIC    
Saturday 27 June | Whalers Hotel | Warrnambool, VIC    
Friday 3 July | Enmore Theatre | Sydney, NSW    
Saturday 4 July | Canberra Theatre | Canberra, ACT        
Wednesday 8 July | Great Western | Rockhampton, QLD    
Thursday 9 July | Seabreeze | Mackay, QLD    
Friday 10 July | Otherwise | Townsville, QLD    
Saturday 11 July | Tanks Arts Centre | Cairns, QLD        
Thursday 16 July | Wintersun Hotel | Bluff Point, WA    
Friday 17 July | Freo. Social | Fremantle, WA     
Saturday 18 July | Cabin Fever Festival - The River | Margaret River, WA    
Sunday 19 July | White Star Hotel | Albany, WA    

 

Head to The Rubens' website to grab your tickets today. 

Comments