Polish Club announce new album Iguana + headlining tour

Meet Me At The Iguana!

Local legends Polish Club have announced their second full length effort, the intriguingly titled Iguana, as well as a monster 18 date tour to celebrate the record in style.

Named after the infamous Kings Cross haunt, Iguana sees Polish Club adopt a more fleshed out sound, expanding on previous singles 'Clarity' and 'We Don't Care' to offer an immersive 12 track project. Produced by longtime producer and bassist Wade Keighran, Iguana is scheduled to be released on Friday June 7.

 

In a statement released today, drummer John-Henry Pajak lamented on the process of recording a second album - “Having been in this band for five years, I think there’s less time for us to faff about. That’s why we put heaps of pressure on evolving the sound; we haven’t got time to bang out three similar albums... I never understood why bands struggle with second albums, but now I totally get it.”

 

 

 

To celebrate the release of Iguana, Polish Club will also be embarking on the nation-hopping Meet Me At The Iguana tour throughout June and July. Check out all the dates below. 

 

Polish Club - Meet Me At The Iguana Tour 

Saturday June 8 - Entrance Leagues Club, Bateau Bay NSW

Wednesday June 12 - The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW

Thursday June 13 - UOW Unibar, Wollongong NSW

Friday June 14 - UC Hub, Canberra ACT

Saturday June 15 - Manning Bar, Sydney NSW

Friday June 21 - Mojo’s, Fremantle WA

Saturday June 22 - Badlands, Perth WA

Sunday June 23 - Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA

Friday June 28 - 170 Russell, Melbourne VIC

Saturday June 29 - Barwon Club, Geelong VIC

Sunday June 30 - Karova Lounge, Ballarat VIC

Thursday July 4 - Lion Arts Factory, Adelaide SA

Friday July 5 - The Brisbane Hotel, Hobart TAS

Wednesday 10th July - The Northern, Byron Bay NSW

Thursday 11th July - Studio 56 @ Miami Marketta, Gold Coast QLD

Friday 12th July - The Triffid, Brisbane QLD

Saturday 13th July - The Spotted Cow, Toowoomba QLD

Sunday 14th July – Sol Bar, Sunshine Coast QLD

 

Iguana, the new album from Polish Club, will be released on Friday June 7 via Island Records. Grab tickets to their tour here

Comments