Self Titled Album Due October 16

UK alt-rockers Nothing But Thieves will be hoping to follow in the footsteps of other British giants when they release their self-titled debut album.

Drawing inspiration from fellow Britons Muse and Kasabian, the album features a definitive and unique sound, shaped in the garage of guitarist Dom Craik and perfected on an extended sojourn stateside.


The band returned to the UK in early 2014 armed with new ideas and a belief in their sound. The result is a dynamic album, harder and more atmospheric than their previous EP and anything they’ve done before.


“Many of these songs were written 2 to 3 years ago in a garage in Southend. We had a clear vision and knew what we wanted to create, so much so that we kept a lot of the takes that were recorded in the garage from the demos,” said guitarist Joe Langridge-Brown.


“We really tried to not give ourselves any boundaries when writing the album. Collectively we hate albums that are the same song or formula repeated 11 times, it's boring.”


The album features the singles ‘Trip Switch’ and ‘Itch’, which have received airplay on Triple J, as well as US stations KCRW and KROQ.





The album will be released on October 16 via RCA Victor/Sony Music Entertainment Australia. For more information, visit: