From Their New Album

New Order have unveiled the official music video for ‘Restless’, the first single to be taken from their new album.

The band was lucky enough to get their hands on critically acclaimed Spanish filmmakers NYSU, who have previously worked with music greats such as Radiohead’s Philip Selway, Wild Beasts and VCMG. The video’s central narrative depicts a modernised version of the legend of Excalibur while still staying true to the tale’s genre of Arthurian Romanticism.


Music Complete will be released on September 25 on CD, Vinyl and digitally. In addition, there’ll be an exclusive 8-piece deluxe vinyl on sale that includes extended versions of all 11 tracks. The album boasts killer guest appearances including proto-punk superstar Iggy Pop, Brandon Flowers of The Killers and La Roux’s Elly Jackson. ‘



Restless will be available on October 9 via Create/Control.