NAMM 2019: Fender expands California Acoustic Series with six new finishes

New Year, New Look

Fender’s ever-growing California Acoustic series is expanding once more, with the lauded company announcing six new finishes for the acclaimed guitars.

The new finishes are inspired by the laid-back lifestyle of Southern California, keeping in line with the culture that fuelled the initial design of the series. Each model – Malibu, Newporter and Redondo – will offer new colour choices for users in 2019.


Guitarists will be able to choose from the following finishes: Satin Slate, Satin Bronze, Satin Olive, Satin Ice Blue, Satin Midnight and Satin Burgundy.


“The California Series is a true representation of a Fender acoustic guitar, and now with the addition of new satin finishes, artists have even more ways to express their vibe and personality on stage,” said Billy Martinez, Fender VP Category Manager, Acoustic and Squier Divisions.



New finishes: Satin Slate, Satin Bronze



New finishes: Satin Midnight, Satin Burgundy



New finishes: Satin Olive, Satin Blue


Read our review of the California Acoustic Series here.


Fender is distributed through Fender Australia. Want more NAMM news? We've got you covered.