Melbourne's Zoo Twilights concert series reveals 2019 lineup

Dancing in the Moonlight

Melbourne Zoo has announced its full 2019 Zoo Twilights lineup, bringing together The Internet, Marlon Williams, Client Liaison, Daryl Braithwaite and more for the summer series.

The lineup features a singular set of double bills and stylistic collisions: Briggs, Archie Roach & Alice Sky will take to the stage together, Rufus Wainwright will rub shoulders with Melbourne-based singer-guitarist Mojo Juju, while frequent collaborators Sampa The Great and REMI will also join forces. 

 

Aussie favourites The Cat Empire, Vera Blue, former kid wunderkinds Hanson and hip-hop hitmaker Aloe Blacc round out the rest of the lineup.

 

 

The unusual venue's beautiful lawns will play host to the series each weekend from Friday January 25 to Saturday March 9. The closing date is the last slot left unnannounced, so keep an eye on this space.

 

 

To top it all off, all proceeds from the event will go towards saving the adorable Eastern Barred Bandicoot from full-blown extinction. 

 

Friday January 25: Client Liaison and Kira Puru
Saturday January 26: Briggs, Archie Roach and Alice Sky
Friday February 1: Sampa The Great, REMI and Thando
Saturday February 2: Daryl Braithwaite and Ross Wilson
Friday February 8: Vera Blue and Kesmar
Saturday February 9: Cat Power with special guests
Friday February 15: The Cat Empire and The Meltdown
Friday Februray 22: Aloe Blacc and Kaiit
Saturday February 23: Rufus Wainwright and Mojo Juju
Friday March 1: Hanson with special guests
Sunday March 3: The Internet with specials guests
Friday March 8: Marlon Williams and Laura Jean
Saturday March 9: TBA

 

Tickets are available from the Zoo Twilights website. Presale is on now, with general sale to begin 8am Tuesday October 30.

 

Image via Ian Laidlaw.

Comments