Karnivool announce Praxis national tour

With Support From Southeast Desert Metal

After enjoying a mighty comeback slot at this year's Unify Gathering, Perth prog-metal stalwarts Karnivool have announced their first Australian tour in over three years.

The Praxis Tour adds ten dates to the band's previously announced appearances at Darwin's Bassinthegrass and the Sunshine Coast's Big Pineapple Festival, taking the band almost everywhere around Australia in May and June (sorry Tasmania - you guys miss out this time around). 

 

The Perth-based heavy unit are set to be joined on all dates by Southeast Desert Metal, the headline grabbing Indigenous metal band from Alice Springs. With almost all shows on their 2016 tour selling out and all of their dates in January seeing Karnivool fans flock in their droves to see the group, it's safe to assume that these shows will sell out. Details below.

 

 

 

KARNIVOOL - THE PRAXIS TOUR

With special guests: Southeast Desert Metal 

 

Thursday May 16 - Prince of Wales, Bunbury WA

Saturday May 18 - Bassinthegrass, Darwin NT

Saturday May 25 - Big Pineapple Festival, Sunshine Coast QLD (SOLD OUT)

Sunday May 26 - The Triffid, Brisbane, QLD 

Wednesday May 29 - The Northern Hotel, Byron Bay NSW

Thursday May 30 - Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle NSW

Friday May 31 - Roundhouse, Sydney NSW

Saturday June 1 - Kambri ANU, Canberra ACT

Sunday June 2 - UOW Unibar, Wollongong NSW

Wednesday June 5 - The Croxton, Melbourne VIC

Friday June 7 - Pier Hotel, Frankston VIC 

Saturday June 8 - Rock Rover, Fremantle WA

 

Tickets on sale via Karnivool's website

Comments