Jessica Mauboy and Dan Sultan to headline the 2019 National Indigenous Music Awards

Electric Fields, Spinifex Gum Will Also Perform

NIMA has anounced its 2019 awards ceremony lineup, with Jessica Mauboy, Dan Sultan and Electric Fields among the headliners set to perform at the awards night.

The ceremony will take place at Darwin's iconic Amphitheatre this August and will celebrate Australian Indigenous singles and albums released after June 1, 2018.




National Indigenous Music Awards Reference Group Chair Warren H. Williams highlighted the role the awards played in recognising Indegenous people, saying, "the event continues to evolve and cement its relevance across the year to show Australia the wide range of amazing music that Indigenous people contribute to Australia’s musical canon.”


Other performers include Gumbaynggirr rapper Tasman Keith, indigenous choir collective Spinifex Gum, Yorta Yorta soprano Deborah Cheetham, Larrikia nation's enbi Dancers and violinist Eric Avery.




Nominations for the awards are now open and all are welcome to add nominations to any eligible artist via the NIMA Website, where tickets are also available.