Everything you need to know about the 2019 Download Festival sideshows

Don't Miss a Show

When the 2019 Download Festival lineup was announced, it made a huge impact. Few could believe their luck that Slayer, Alice in Chains, Anthrax, Judas Priest, and Ozzy Osbourne would share space on an Australian bill. Thankfully, a series of sideshows has arrived to ensure even those who can't make it to the festival can still get the Download experience. Mixdown has organised a helpful guide to make sure you don't miss a single shredded note.

Slayer + Anthrax

BRISBANE

Date: Thursday March 7
Venue: Riverstage
Support: Behemoth

 

ADELAIDE
Date: Wednesday March 13
Venue: AEC Arena
Support: Behemoth

 

Pre-sale begins 10am Tuesday November 20

Tickets on sale to general public from 11am Wednesday November 21

 

 

Alice in Chains
 

BRISBANE
Date: Wednesday March 13
Venue: Eatons Hill Hotel
Support: TBA

 

Pre-sale begins 12pm Wednesday November 21

Tickets on sale to general public from 1pm Thursday November 22

 

 

Ghost

 

BRISBANE

Date: Wednesday March 6

Venue: The Tivoli

Support: TBA

 

Tickets on sale to general public 10am Wednesday November 21

 
 

 

Code Orange

 

BRISBANE

Date: Sunday March 10

Venue: The Zoo

Support: TBA

 

Tickets on sale to general public from 11am Tuesday November 20

 

 

Twelve Foot Ninja

 

PERTH

Date: Saturday March 2
Venue: Rosemount Hotel, 
Support: Voyager 

 

CANBERRA

Date: Friday March 8
Venue: ANU
Support: Voyager 

 

GOLD COAST

Date: Friday March 15
Venue: Miami Tavern
Support: Voyager 

 

BRISBANE

Date: Saturday March 16
Venue: The Valley Drive in
Support: Voyager 

 

ADELAIDE

Date: Saturday March 23
Venue: The Gov
Support: Voyager 

 

Tickets on sale now

 

Alien Weaponry
 

BRISBANE

Date: Thursday March 7
Venue: TBA
Support: TBA

 

CANBERRA

Date: Wednesday March 13
Venue: TBA
Support: TBA

 

ADELAIDE

Date: Thursday March 14
Venue: TBA
Support: TBA

 

PERTH

Date: Saturday March 16
Venue: TBA
Support: TBA 

 

Tickets on sale Thursday November 22

 

 
Tickets to all sideshows (apart from Twelve Foot Ninja and Alien Weaponry) are available through Live Nation. Twelve Foot Ninja tickets are available via their own website, while Alien Weaponry are selling through Ticketweb. 
 
 
Feature image via Anthony Smith.

Comments