Dead Letter Circus announce 2018 national tour

In Support Of New Self-Titled LP

Dead Letter Circus are getting ready to take their live show on the road this November in support of their forthcoming studio album.

The Bribsane alt-rock outfit will visit 11 venues on their national tour, kicking things off at the Bunbury Tavern in WA and bringing the shows to a close in Bendigo on Wednesday December 19. They’re taking to the road to celebrate their self-titled album, set for release next month, which frontman Kim Benzie describes as “a new chapter” for Dead Letter Circus.

 

“We’re so psyched to finally give this album over to the people,” says Benzie. “Taking all these new songs on the road to some of our favourite places in Australia will be a blast. This is the beginning of a whole new chapter for the DLC family and we can’t wait.”

 

 

As an added bonus, all tickets purchased for DLC's Aussie tour will also come with a digital copy of their new LP – a win-win situation for any fan. 

 

Dead Letter Circus Australian Tour 2018

Thursday November 29: Bunbury Tavern, Bunbury, WA

Friday November 30: Settlers Tavern, Margaret River, WA

Saturday December 1: Amplifier Capitol, Perth, WA

Friday December 6: Coolangatta Hotel, Coolangatta, QLD

Saturday December 7: Sol Bar, Maroochydore, QLD

Sunday December 8: The Valley Drive In, Brisbane, QLD

Friday December 13: The Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle, NSW

Saturday December 14: The Metro, Sydney, NSW

Sunday December 15: Uni Bar, Wollongong, NSW

Monday December 16: ANU, Canberra, ACT

Friday December 19: Taphouse, Bendigo, VIC

 

Tickets are on sale from 9am Wednesday August 30 via DLC's website.

 

Feature image via Ian Laidlaw.

Comments