David Byrne, Janelle Monáe, Trent Reznor + more to present at Rock and Roll Hall of Fame ceremony

Brian May, Harry Styles and Duran Duran's John Taylor Are Also Locked In

The Rock And Roll Hall of Fame's 2019 announcer lineup has been released today, offering a diverse array of musicians to celebrate this year's inductees.

Speakers and their inductees for the ceremony include David Byrne for Radiohead, Trent Reznor for the Cure, Janelle Monáe for Janet Jackson, Harry Styles for Stevie Nicks as well as John Taylor of Duran Duran introducing Simon Le Bon of Roxy Music, Brian May introducing Def Leppard, and Susanna Hoffs from the Bangles introducing The Zombies.


Notably, Stevie Nicks will be the first woman ever inducted into the Rock And Roll hall Of Fame twice after she was first entered as part of Fleetwood Mac in 1998.



Also, it was from The Talking Heads' 1986 song titled 'Radiohead' that the British band found inspiration for their name, a relevancy that was surely not missed by Hall Of Fame organisers when they announced David Byrne to present.



Unfortunately, Thom Yorke has already announced that he will not be in attendance for this year's ceremony.


The list of inductees for the 34th annual Rock and Roll Hall of Fame was announced late last year, and the artists can expect to be inducted on Friday 29 March at Brooklyn's Barclays Center.


Read the full list of nominees here