Ahead Of Their Tour And Album Release

Melbourne dirge-rock band Batpiss has released their new track ‘Paralyzed’, capitalising on the community radio success of their single ‘Weatherboard Man’.

‘Paralyzed’ combines scathing guitars and a signature tremulous bass with the observant, critical lyrical drawl of frontman Thomy Sloane to produce a track that’s classic Collingwood rock ‘n’ roll.


Batpiss are also preparing to release their third LP Rest in Piss, a record that explores the darkest parts of the Australian psyche. The band has announced a tour to complement the album with a string of regional and capital city dates planned to celebrate Rest in Piss. Here’s the list of tour locations and dates:


Friday August 11 - Brisbane Hotel, Hobart, TAS
Saturday August 12 - Club 54, Launceston, TAS
Friday August 18 - Crowbar, Brisbane, QLD
Saturday August 26 - The Tote, Melbourne, VIC

Friday September 1 - Karova Lounge, Ballarat, VIC

Saturday September 2 - The Loft, Warrnambool, VIC

Saturday September 9 - Rad Bar, Wollongong, NSW



‘Paralyzed’ is now available to stream/buy online. Rest in Piss is released on Friday July 14 via Poison City Records. To pre-order, visit Poison City’s website.